The Art of Photography 1 – A Student Blog by Stu Whisson

The purpose of this blog, is to act as a means to document my progress with my Open College of the Arts, BA (Hons) Degree in Photography. This blog alone will just concentrate on one course module ‘The Art of Photography 1’, with other future blogs, being associated with other modules and these will be produced as and when I move onto each module.

I do have a personal photography site, where all my work can be seen in a more traditional, pretty way www.stuwhisson.com however, for the purposes  of the course, I need to produce a blog that perhaps may not be so pretty, more functional, but also provides a no nonsense view of both my photographs, any commentary, view, review or otherwise, in a form that is easy and immediate for my tutor. So, if you’ve stumbled across this blog and want something pretty to look at, go to my website above, if you are here because you are interested in learning about my progress through out my module and also the degree (as I will link to other blogs I create from one to the other – so they can be seen as a whole), then welcome.

Just as aside, I’ve already started my first assignment on my website, but with the gentle persuasion of my tutor, was shown that it’s not really suitable for a academic work. That first assignment will be posted in this blog also.

Leave a comment